New album (and new video streamed online) for Armstrong, Freeman & Co. The Berkeley gang will tour Europe festivals and US venues very soon…

Rancid, the ultra tattooed legendary punk band raised in Berkeley (California), will release its new album ‘Trouble Maker’ (Hellcat/Epitaph Records) on June 9. Ninth day of the month equals ninth studio album for the punk legends leaded by the founding members Tim Armstrong (vocals, guitar) and Matt Freeman (bass, vocals). Nineties punk is still among us with its attitude and energy, no doubt about it.

Trouble Maker’, aka the follow-up to 2014′ acclaimed ‘…Honor Is All We Know’, was produced by long time collaborator and founder of Epitaph Records, Brett Gurewitz. The first track emerged on the web is ‘Ghost Of A Chance’ (see the video below).

Rancid will embark on European tour with pals Green Day (no parental relation between Billie Joe Armstrong, the Green Day leader, and Tim Armstrong!) through summer festivals and then – by the end of July – they’ll tour across United States supported by Dropkick Murphys (first gig July 27 in Bangor).

This is the official 19 tunes/tracklist of ‘Trouble Maker’: 1) Track Fast; 2) Ghost of a Chance; 3) Telegraph Avenue; 4) An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker; 5) Where I’m Going; 6) Buddy; 7) Farewell Lola Blue; 8) All American Neighborhood; 9) Bovver Rock and Roll; 10) Make it Out Alive; 11) Molly Make Up Your Mind; 12) I Got Them Blues Again; 13) Beauty of the Pool Hall; 14) Say Goodbye to Our Heroes; 15) I Kept a Promise; 16) Cold Cold Blood; 17) This is Not the End; 18) We Arrived On Time (bonus track); 19) Go On Rise Up (bonus track).