“The Passage of Time” is the first single of much awaited LTE3 out next March 26th. Mike Portnoy: “It was excting creating in a single room all together again”

Liquid Tension Experiment, the super-band formed by drummer Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic), guitar hero John Petrucci (Dream Theater), keyboard player Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) and bass player Tony Levin (King Crimson), will release their new album “LTE3” on March 26, 2021 on Inside Out Music.

You can see below the video of the first single “The Passage Of Time”.

The heavily tattoed Mike Portnoy said: “This one, “The Passage of Time”, was the very first song we composed together when we reunited last summer. This serves as a great first taste for the listeners as it combines so many of the musical elements that makes Liquid Tension Experiment unique”.

John Petrucci added: “This was the first song we worked on and when it was done, we all knew once again how amazing it was to be working together. We knew we were on to something and that this was going to be a really amazing album. Nothing about the passage of over two decades could’ve done anything to change that”.

Jordan Rudess explained this lengthy absence for such a valued and well loved band: “Not a day has gone by since our last release when I wasn’t asked: “When is Liquid Tension Experiment getting back together again?”. Now we can finally deliver, and I can’t wait for everybody to hear our creation!”.

Liquid Tension Experiment
Liquid Tension Experiment

Last but not least Tony Levin said: “From the murky depths of the lockdown, Liquid Tension Experiment has re-emerged, galvanized, dripping with ideas and taking no prisoners. “The Passage of Time” is just the beginning…”.

In 1997 Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess and Tony Levin joined forces to create Liquid Tension Experiment.

The foursome would release their iconic, self-titled debut album in 1998 and the dazzling follow-up “Liquid Tension Experiment 2” in 1999, creating a dynamic, frantic and inventive sound all their own.

The incredible creativity between the collective would prompt Petrucci and Portnoy to invite Rudess to join Dream Theater, effectively marking the end of this side project.

However, since that time, there have been few reunions more in demand. Until today.

The tracklist of “LTE3”:
– Hypersonic
– Beating The Odds
– Liquid Evolution
– The Passage Of Time
– Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey
– Rhapsody In Blue
– Shades Of Hope
– Key To The Imagination